VIRTUALLY REEL

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~O

Archive for November 2nd, 2009

Review – Aladin(2009)

Posted by virtuallyreel on November 2, 2009

Cast – Amitabh Bachchan, Ritesh Deshmukh, Jaqueline Fernandez, Sanjay Dutt

Direction – Sujoy Ghosh

Aladin

Somehow, fantasies that belong to Tim Burton genre (Edward Scissorhands, Big Fish) have always appealed to me. I enjoy films that are set in fantasy locations and have real people in it as they have a different kind of excitement to it and have a huge scope of imagination. And having spent most of my childhood with Aladin, playing video games of Aladin, solving jigsaw puzzles, watching his cartoon series, etc., made me very much interested in watching the film. I always have loved Aladin.

Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in Film reviews | Tagged: , , , , , | Leave a Comment »